Whimsy Rings


I feel like I haven’t posted in a long time! Well, all of last week I was at EFY. That is an LDS camp made espesically for youth (hence the name: EFY) and I had a great time! I think that everyone should go to EFY. I actually got lots of cute ideas for hair, outfits, ect. from hanging out with all of those gorgeous mormon girls just like me! Anyway,

You know that post I wrote about Lovestiched? Well I finally had a chance to make rings like that myself! Last night my grandma gave me a bunch of fabric scraps and I decided to make a rings. Here is my favorite:

To make it I used the instructions from the V. and Co. Blog HERE

All you do is cut a strip of fabric that is 1″ by 10″
Then put a dot a glue at one end and fold fabric in half. Do that again. Then Put another dot of glue and turn the fabric in, that starts your fabric going around.
Now keep twisting and glueing your fabric as you spin it into a rosette, like this:

a href=”http://themormongirlblog.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/whimsy-ring2.jpg”>

Keep going until your rosette is as big as you want it. You can make big ones to put on headbands and bags and such.
Then I glued my rosette to a ring blank. These work so much better than CTR rings just to let you know, but they are kind of expensive. I bought mine at Hobby Lobby for around $1.50 each. There, now you have the cutest ring ever and it cost me less then $2! I don’t know about you, but that makes me feel happy :D.

Oh, I made a lot:

Enjoy!
-Emma

2 thoughts on “Whimsy Rings

  1. Pingback: The Down East Outfit «

  2. Pingback: Always Wear Red Shoes {P.S. I got my pictures taken} «

Leave a Reply

