I’m Sick Today


So my stomach hurts, which meant I wasn’t able to pull myself out of bed in order to go school. Which was extremely annoying because since school started I have been doing the math in my head to figure out exactly what class my friends are in and wishing I was there too. I love school, and so its kinda lame when I’m forced to stay home. It’s barely 10 am and I am already bored so I decided to have a delightful time writing a post! And also pinning LOTS of stuff on Pinterest. And listening to One Direction. Anyway, I’m getting ahead of myself.

What to do when your stomach feels like it’s trying to eat itself:

1. Write a delightful blog post

2. Pin LOTS of stuff on Pinterest

3. Listen to awesome music and dance (and if you are too sick to dance just move your arms around or something)

4. Wear your favorite pair of sweatpants and put you hair in a really really high messy bun. No one’s gonna see you anyway.

5. Color. In a coloring book. With all the coloring devices you can find. (So far I have got crayons, colored pencils, AND markers. I’m set)

6. Tell everyone else they look beautiful, as you lay on the couch looking like a zombie.

7.  Watch a cheesy, drippy, romantic movie you only refrain from laughing at when you really can’t think straight cuz you’re in too much pain.

8. Pretend you have a british accent.

9. Read The Hunger Games. Cuz Katniss made it through the games, you can make it through your stomach ache. I promise.

10. Look at funny pictures. I think I’ll put some up later today.

11. Organize old Pokemon cards.

12. Practice your ninja kicks.

13. Talk your mom into buying you chocolate ice cream.

14. Color some more. Coloring books are lovely.

15. Text someone cute. Except all my friends are at school…

16. Write in a journal. Pass things off your bucket list.

17. Watch Avatar: The Last Airbender. My freaking favorite show ever.

18. Watch The Voice (my other freaking favorite show ever) and wish you had a voice like Pip. Pip is my favorite contestant this year. Mmmm.

19. Write a letter to yourself and open it 10 years from now when you happen to be sick again.

20. Find a wardrobe, hide inside it, and then when someone walks by jump out and shout “I’m back from Narnia!” ( this is my new favorite thing to do, haha it’s so much and I laugh so hard I’m crying EVERY. TIME. I. DO. IT)

21. Cover your entire driveway with chalk drawings.

22. And when all else fails, take a nap.

So, there are 22 things to do when you are sick. Or sad. Or happy, ya know. It’s more like 22 things to do in order to have a great life :)

Feel better soon :)

-Emma

3 thoughts on “I’m Sick Today

  1. Pingback: Life is good «

Leave a comment