The “Here Comes the Sun” Outfit


It’s sunny outside :)

Actually wait. Stop. It’s raining. Gosh dang. There goes my post….. hmmmm, it’s ok. I like rain too. It’s lovely to dance in.  I was just excited cuz yesterday I was walking around in shorts, and then I woke up to snow. Not cool. But nothin is gonna stop summer from coming. The snow will go away. I promise. Here comes the sun :)

And here comes a new outfit idea! I finally actually took some more pictures of my own. I really like this outfit, and it’s easy to re-create with stuff that you actually own. Here we go:

The “Here comes the sun” Outfit:

What you need: A button-down shirt, a sweater, jeans. And a smile.

I can usually describe my style as kinda nerdy. So collars are my favorite things to use sometimes :) And I absolutely adore mixing patterns, which is exactly what I did for this outfit. Floral and Stripes, my favorite mix. I took a floral button-down shirt, and put my favorite stripy sweater over it.

Note: There isn’t actually any yellow in the button-down, so your colors don’t need to match perfectly. Let me say it again: COLORS DON”T ALWAYS HAVE TO MATCH.

Then I rolled up my jeans and put on my leather sandals. You can really do this outfit with anything, I did the same exact thing with a mustard yellow plaid shirt and a cream and coral striped sweater I own. Just have fun with it. Oh, and the hair:

Uh, I just curled my hair loosely with a flat iron and pinned my bangs back to one side. I am so happy my bangs are finally long enough to do that :)

So, summer is on it’s way. Finally.

-Emma

 

 

2 thoughts on “The “Here Comes the Sun” Outfit

  1. Such a cute outfit, you are adorable! Would love if you checked out my Thursday link party or thriftfanatics page (;

    xx
    Cecilia
    dearestlou.com

Leave a comment