Keep Calm… yeah right.


Summer.

Part of me is excited. Summer means chalk fights and pretending I have the ability to tan. The other part of me doesn’t believe freshman year is over. No more being a freshie……… this is weird…….

Freshman year.

Oh joy, life gets crazy. Nuff said? Whatever, I’ll say more. Awesome things from freshman year: I discovered bucket lists, my passion for coloring, Nutella, and met some dang cool people. My favorite bucket list pass-offs: I was in a flash mob. I played messy twister. I used glow chalk. I drew with regular chalk at school and played chalk twister with my friend Sam. I freaked that gas station man out (remember that? if not) yeah, all of those were really fun. It really was a good school year. I’m sad it’s over. But I didn’t even cry, kinda…

Note: I don’t cry a lot. But when I do I usually enjoy it. Crying can be absolutely wonderful. Kinda in the same way rainy days can be just what I need. So if I cry don’t worry, just go away and let me cry in peace.

Now.

I have fun. And pass more things off my bucket list. Sleep for good amounts of time. And hang with my family. And I try really hard to make everyday worth it because time goes by fast. awfully fast.

Now, if this is all a joke and freshman year isn’t really over, and everybody is just messin with me I really wouldn’t be surprised because this feels strange.

But then again summer is gonna be a blast. Eating pancakes with my friend Bre in our hammock. Longboarding with my neighborhood longboarding gang. Carwashes with Rachel and McKenna. Tennis lessons. I’ll make it fun. Don’t you worry. I’m not worrying. really. pinky promise.

Now will someone please bring me some chocolate and a sad movie so I can cry a little?

Oh, crazy freshies.

-Emma

Leave a comment